Teams is a feature available on Premium and Enterprise GlobeSmart plans.

As the owner of a GlobeSmart Profile Team, there are several features available to you. In this article, we will cover Monitoring Team Invitations, Changing the Team Name, Adding New Team Members, Removing Team Members, Adding Team Owners, and Deleting a Team.

Monitoring Team Invitations

To view the status of your team invitations:

  • From the GlobeSmart Dashboard, click My Teams

Screen_Shot_2019-10-31_at_3.54.03_PM.png

  • Find the appropriate team and either click Manage or click on the team name

Screen_Shot_2020-08-28_at_10.01.04_AM.png

  • You will see the Pending Team Members and Team Members.
  • Pending Team Members are people who have not yet accepted the invitation. The email address of each member is visible, along with the date you sent the invitation. You can resend invitations if necessary. The date of invitation sent will update each time you resend the invitation.
  • Team Members are people who have already joined the team. For each team member, you will see:
    • The team member's full name
    • The team member's email address
    • The date the team member joined the team
    • The team member's survey status. This shows whether the team member has completed the GlobeSmart Profile survey. Statuses include not started, started, and finished. If a team member has not yet finished the survey, you can send them a Reminder email from this page by clicking the Remind button.

Changing the Team Name

  • From the My Teams page, find the appropriate team and click Manage
  • Click the pencil icon on the left side of the screen to Change Name
  • The name at the top of the screen will become editable. Make changes and click Save Change

Adding New Team Members

  • From the My Teams page, find the appropriate team and click Manage

Screen_Shot_2020-08-28_at_10.01.04_AM.png

  • Click the icon on the left side of the screen to Add Member

Screen_Shot_2020-08-28_at_10.02.23_AM.png

  • Enter the email addresses of the people you would like to add to the team. Use the Add Another Team Member button to add more people if necessary. Attach Access Codes to your invitations if necessary. (Read more about Creating Teams Using Access Codes.)
  • When ready, click Send Invite.
  • The new team member will appear in the Pending Team Members section.

The new team member will receive an email inviting them to the team.

Removing Team Members

As the Team Owner, you can remove team members at any time. 

  • From the My Teams page, find the appropriate team and click Manage
  • Find the appropriate team member and click Remove

Screen_Shot_2020-08-28_at_10.07.57_AM.png

  • The site will ask, "Are you sure you want to remove [Team Member Name]?" Click Yes, Remove
  • The team member will be removed. They will no longer be part of the team comparison, and their profile will not be factored into the team average profile.

You can also remove yourself from a team. Learn more about removing yourself from a team here.

Adding Team Owners

There are many cases where you may want additional people to help manage the team. You may also wish to transfer the team to a new owner. In either case, you can do so by adding an additional team owner.

  • In the Team Owners section, click Add Team Owner
    Screen_Shot_2021-09-16_at_2.38.34_PM.png
  • This will open a modal window. Enter the email address of the new member. Click Save and Send Invitations.
  • The new owner will appear in the list of owners. The new owner now has full access to the team, including adding and removing members, sending reminders, etc.
  • If there is more than one owner, you will see Remove as an option next to each owner.
    Screen_Shot_2021-09-16_at_2.39.08_PM.png

A few things to note:

  • New owners can be existing members of the team, or new users.
  • Adding a new owner does not also add that user as a team member. These are two separate processes. To add them as an owner and a team member, use both the Add Team Owner and Add Member functions.

Deleting a Team

Deleting a team will remove the team for all team members and will delete the team average profile. It will no longer appear in your list of teams or as an option for comparisons. There is no option to restore a team once it has been deleted (the team would need to be rebuilt).

To delete a team:

  • From the My Teams page, find the appropriate team and click Edit
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete Team

Screen_Shot_2020-08-28_at_10.10.28_AM.png

  • The site will ask, "Deleting a team does not break the individual connections created among team members. Are you sure you want to delete the team?" Click Yes, Delete
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful